top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarie Tayse

Five True Paranormal Books I Recommend

I write in the paranormal genre, but I also enjoy reading paranormal books. True paranormal is one of my favorite genres, although some think there is no such thing. I am a firm believer in the paranormal, especially the haunting side.




This list includes five true paranormal books that I have read and enjoyed. I have also included my review of the book (without spoilers). The links listed are where you can purchase your own copy. This is simply a way to help out the authors. I am in no way being paid for listing these, nor am I part of any affiliate program.





Supposedly Haunted by E. E. Bensen


E. E. Bensen details his search for proof of an afterlife through the exploration of supposedly haunted locations as a paranormal investigator. He describes real life supernatural events witnessed firsthand during his numerous investigations, and also speaks candidly about his experiences in the field and what brought him into it.


My Review: I loved this book. I thought it was well-written and interesting. I especially liked the humor throughout and the way it read as though the author and I were simply having a conversation. I highly recommend.


 

The Cottage by Jess Breitling


When the Breitling family moves into a mountain cottage, they have no reason to believe there is anything strange about the small home. But before long they can’t deny something is very wrong with their new residence, and they find themselves trying to make sense of the unexplainable.


My Review: I always enjoy reading books about true haunted houses, because my family and I also live in one. I can relate to the family's concern and fear in dealing with the unexplainable. This book is very well written, and I highly recommend.






 


Haunted by Willow Cross


Have you ever heard something go bump in the night and wonder if someone was there? Only to go looking for the cause of the noise and find nothing at all. Or how about unexplainably feeling like you’re being watched when you’re completely alone? Things disappearing for no reason or strange ghostly footsteps in the hall?


My Review: I really enjoyed reading this book. It is well-written and interesting. I look forward to reading the other books in the series. I recommend.




 

Ghost Physics by J.C. Knight


Real scientific evidence now begins to explain paranormal phenomenon. Recent discoveries in the fields of science and medicine make connections that support the most plausible theories explaining ghosts and other paranormal phenomenon.


My Review: Extremely informative book on the subject of ghosts and their existence. J C Knight has made a true accomplishment in the paranormal world with this book and the subject matter. Without spoiling it for anyone, I just want to say if you are a skeptic or a believer in the paranormal, I highly recommend you read this book. Scientific evidence doesn't lie. That's what skeptics have been wanting all along... Scientific evidence. Well, here it is. Well done, J C Knight. Well done!


 


Ghosts by Hans Holzer


This definitive volume, with a new introduction by Holzer's daughter, is the largest collection of his work ever published. In Ghosts, Dr. Holzer tells us how to find a ghost, how to communicate with a ghost, how to get rid of a ghost, and then he tells us about more than 150 stories of true encounters with ghosts. Featuring rare photographs of ghostly apparitions and visitations, Holzer presents fascinating case histories, tips on interpreting sounds and other signals from the beyond, and more. Not only does Dr. Holzer introduces us to visitors from the next dimension, he explains why they seek contact with our world.


My Review: Excellent book! Very extensive coverage of some of the cases Hans Holzer investigated. Would highly recommend!



 

These are five that I recommend, however I have several other recommendations if anyone is interested. If any of you would like suggest one for me, please do so in the comments.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page